Wallow the wretched bugs

Sorry to disapoint you, it’s confirmed to be intended, that’s not a speculation.
But as I said, they also agreed to make an exception after the players’ feedback.

No they wouldn’t, because wallow is the only minion that can ever be put back from hand to deck because of a dark gift, so they would not have added extra text just for that specific interaction.

Besides, it’s already an official, albeit hidden, game rule, which means they would not have to writte it on any card, as they already don’t for any other card that shuffles a minion back in a deck.